Zulfikar seeks restoration of democracy, holding of assembly polls in J&K


Rajouri: Vice President, Apni Party, Choudhary Zulfikar Ali has said that bureaucratic attitude has become a stumbling block in way of developmental activities which have come to standstill.
Addressing a public meeting at a remote area of Khawas, Rajouri, Zulfikar Ali said that “There is growing feeling of alienation among the people in absence of an elected Govt and the developmental activities have come to a snail pace.”
He said that the Govt of India should not further delay elections in J&K and restore democracy. The denial of a Govt of people’s choice is black spot on the world’s largest democracy. There is no alternative to the popular Govt in a democratic country.”
He said that bureaucracy instead of resolving the issues of the public has held up the prestigious projects in the remote and far flung areas of the erstwhile State initiated by the previous Government.
“These projects should be completed on priority basis to ensure developmental activities continue and people do not suffer without an elected Govt,” he said.
He said that 1.33 km long Koteranka Khawas Road was started in 2016 and it is still incomplete due to which the public of the area is facing inconvenience.
He said that projects like Patti Bridge, Delhari Bridge, Khawas Delhari Road, lift water supply scheme Delhari Chakkhaith, incomplete PMGSY roads Khawas Keri Kotechalwal, Khawas Bhalla Road, Khawas Gunda Road, Gadyog chikakaith and Delari Road etc should be completed as early as possible.
He said that the public issues like poor electric system, shortage of doctors, para-medical and teaching staff should be addressed by the administration and concerned departments to make sure the people do not suffer in absence of these facilities.
He said that the supply of electricity and other essential services should be ensured during Ramzan and Navratra festival.
Prominent among those who addressed the gathering include Wazir Singh, Sarpanch, Gain Chand Sharma, Kulbir Sharma, Mohammed Rafiq, Chain Singh, sarpanch, Sham Lal Sharma, Alam Din, Rashid Trabi, Shanker Dass, SK Sharma, Shamsher Singh, Abdul Aziz, Mohammed Shafi and others.