Workers, booth leaders’ backbone of BJP: Yudhvir


JAMMU: Unlike dynastic Congress, NC and PDP, the Bharatiya Janata Party is a cadre-based party in which workers and booth level leaders are considered to be the prime constituents.
This was stated by the J&K BJP Vice President Yudhvir Sethi during a felicitation function organized by Jammu East Mandal to honour prominent party workers Gian Chand, Charanjeet Majotra, Darshan Kumar, Jia Lal and Chaman Lal Angral for their dynamic support in strengthening the party base and rendering yeoman’s service to provide succor to people in the testing times when J&K is confronting with uncertainties on account of corovirus pandemic.
Giving tips about BJP ideology, the chief guest on the occasion, Yudhvir Sethi said that workers are the backbone of the party and the party cannot move a step forward without the support of ground level workers. Felicitating the aforesaid workers, Sethi lauded their efforts in making BJP a vibrant force to reckon with. He said that others should take a cue from these dedicated soldiers of the party who have earned popularity by their good work and utter sincerity towards party affairs.
“The Congress, once the biggest party in the country, is on the verge of collapse because of its wrong policies that have widened the gap between people and the party leadership”, he said and asked the workers to learn a lesson from Congress’ debacle. He said that any lethargy on the part of party’s ground level workers can prove disastrous therefore active booths and proactive Mandals are the prerequisite for party’s success during poll ‘battles’ of any sorts. He said party workers are like soldiers and therefore their morale should always be upbeat and they should never show reluctance in generating connect with the people. “Strengthening party should be the ultimate goal of activists and the leadership”, he maintained.
Others who were present include Kuldeep Khandari, Prabhari Jammu East, Parveen Kerni Mandal President East, Vipin Sharma, Rajinder Mahajan, Geetanjali Mahajan, Suman Raina, Hari Om Sharma, Adarsh Kumar, Sandeep Dogra, Harvinder Singh, Kartar Mahajan, Suresh Bharti, Rajkumar Mahajan, Savita Anand, Anuradha Sharma, Anita Gupta, Parul Mehra, Rathore, Arvind Khajuria, Gyan Sharma, Sahil Mehra, Kiran Agarwal, Sunita Didwal, Raju Raina, and office bearers of Mandal team, Shakti Kendra Parmukh and Booth Presidents.