Wazir re-elected as Chairman of AJKTWA Jammu


JAMMU: Expressing thanks to the Central and J&K UT Governments for voluntary Vehicles Scrapping Policy in Budget Session 2021-22 in which rebate of 5% will offer on purchase of New Vehicle in lieu of scrapping vehicle, Chairman, All J&K Transport Welfare Association (AJKTWA) J&K UT, T.S. Wazir said State/UT Governments also may be advised to offer Road Tax rebate up 25% and 15% for Personal & Commercial vehicles respectively, in addition Registration Fees may also be waived.
“We hope that Transport Sector will get sigh of relief under Lt Governor Manoj Sinha’s consideration, but there are some issues which are pending till now as waive off Token Tax/ Passenger Tax/Penalty on Registration for Fresh Vehicle/or the period of one year due to COVID-19 like neighbour State Punjab,” Wazir said while addressing a press conference.
Meanwhile, an Executive Body of All J&K Transport Welfare Association J&K Jammu also constituted under the chairmanship of T.S Wazir in which T.S. Wazir again unanimously re-elected as the Chairman of All J&K Transport Welfare Association Jammu for the period of next five years.
Other elected members include Mohinder Singh-Chief Organizer, Shabir Ahmed Matta- Sr. Vice Chairman, Kuldeep Singh- Vice Chairman, Vijay Singh Chib- President, Gurdeep Singh, Ranjeet Singh and Labh Singh-Sr. Vice Presidents, B.B Sharma- Vice President/Cashier, Sher Singh, Manmohan Singh and Nazir Ahmed-Vice Presidents, Vijay Sharma- General Secretary, Mohd Yousuf- General Secretary Kashmir, K.D. Singh- Secretary, R.P Sharma- Joint Secretary, Jugal Kishore Gandotra, Santi Saroop Gupta and Mangat Ram-Spokes Persons.