Udhampur, City, Malhar Clubs emerge winner in Volleyball



UDHAMPUR: Udhampur Volleyball Club, City Volleyball Club and Malhar Volleyball Club won the leagues matches on the fourth day of Volleyball Premier League organized by J&K Sports Council in Collaboration with Udhampur District Volleyball Association Udhampur at Mini Stadium Udhampur.
Tehsildar Udhampur, Amit Verma was the Chief Guest and Mohd Saleem Naib Tehsildar Udhampur was the special guest in the today’s matches.
Among others Roshan Lal Gupta Executive Member Volleyball Association of J&K, Advocate Sanjeet Bhaworia President Jan Sangharsh (NGO), Tariq Shah President Jiyo Aur Jeene Do (NGO), Yuvraj Singh Katoch social activist, Shashi Kumar Sharma Physical Director Government Degree College Boys Udhampur, Ravi Singh Vice President J&K Handball Association, Kuldeep Kumar, Rishi Sharma and Vipin Photra were present.
The tournament was organized under the overall supervision of Shaktish Chopra, Manager Subash Stadium, Udhampur.
Today’s Results: Udhampur Volleyball Club defeated Dhanori Volleyball Club by 3-1 (25-15, 16-25, 25-23, 25-22); City Volleyball Club defeated Chiryai Volleyball Club by 3-0 (25-16, 25-15, 27-25); Malhar Volleyball Club defeated Narsingh Volleyball Club by 3-2 (25-21, 24-26, 20-25, 25-21, 15-10).
The matches were officiated by the technical panel including Naveen Kumar Sharma, Sanjay Sharma, Kuldeep Sharma and Manik Nargotra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here