Time to return to our roots with Ayurveda: Kavinder



JAMMU: It is time to return to our roots through Ayurveda, the science of Indian medicine which has been practised unchanged with regard to its basic principles for thousands of years. The essence of Ayurveda has remained uniquely distinct and it has stood the test of time. This system of medicine can be the answer to everything that the allopathic system fails to address. It however depends on us to delve deep into this science and make it part of our life.
This was stated by senior BJP leader and former Deputy Chief Minister Kavinder Gupta after inaugurating a medical camp organised by Directorate of Indian Systems of Medicine (ISM) J&K under National Ayush Mission at Primary Healthcare Centre, Bhour Camp Jammu.
Kavinder Gupta briefed people about AYUSH systems in health promotion and disease prevention. He emphasised over the profound impact and instrumental role of Ayurveda in the daily lives of human beings ever since it has evolved. He also quoted a certain instance where Ayurveda has done miracles that too out of the box.
The former Deputy Chief Minister said that the Prime Minister Narendra Modi had appealed to all to boost their immunity by following the guidelines laid by the Ministry of AYUSH.
These guidelines are based on the Ayurveda and help in maintaining a healthy and happy life, he said, adding that the people can maintain social distancing, wear masks, and boost their immunity as per guidelines framed by AYUSH as a person’s natural defence system or immunity, which plays a vital role in maintaining optimum health and for defeating COVID-19.
Gupta said that the BJP Government at the Centre is at forefront in tackling the COVID-19 crisis across the country, adding that the Party is doing great service in serving the people of the Union Territory during the Covid-19 crisis.
Free medicines were also distributed among people.
Among others who were present include Dr D.K Sharma, MD; Parfull Singh, Nishu Sharma, Bal Krishan, Pitamber Sharma, Rakesh Sharma, Girdhari Lal, Sanchet Sharma, Lucky Manhas, Principal Dalbir Singh, Mulkh Raj, Bhushan Kumar, Sunil Kumar, Param Jit Singh, Harpal Singh and Sunny Kumar.