TDF demands district status, separate assembly constituency for Thathri



DODA: The members of Thathri Development Front, District Doda, Ram Rattan Manhas, Kuldeep Kumar Rao, Om Raj Bhall, Advocate Kanwarjeet Singh Thakur, Ex. Capt. Layaqat Ali Sheik, Behari Lal Bhagat, Javeed Iqbal Batt and Yog Raj Sharma have de-cried over step motherly treatment in all walks of life, with the poor public of Sub-Division Thathri at the hands of successive state and central governments. The members of the Front have appealed LG Manoj Sinha that the old Tehsil Thathri (Now Sub-Division Thathri) stands divided into 5 Tehsils, Moreover Drabshalla Tehsil, of District Kishtwar is only at a distance of 4 kms from the office of Sub-Division Thathri, where as it is not less than 26 kms from District Head Quarter Kishtwar and the Tehsil Head Quarter of Mohalla Tehsil of District Doda is at a distance of 14 kms from the office of Sub-Division Thathri, where as it is not less than 25 kms from District Head Quarter Doda. If these two Tehsils are also included in Sub-Division Thathri it will be easily accessible to the public of these two Tehsils than Kishtwar or Doda. Then it will be a sub-Division of 7 Tehsil & hence highly deserving for a District status. The Sub-Division Thathri also deserves separate Assembly Constituency & also a separate tourism Authority as all the existing Districts & Assembly Constituencies in the state have hardly 2 or 3 Tehsils. But the Sub-Division Thathri has been in-genuinely ignored by the successive state governments.
They further said and added that the delimitation of Assembly seats has become more necessary with the creation of 8 new Districts because some areas of one constituency are falling under the administrative jurisdiction of two Districts For Example Inderwal, Chatroo and Thakrai of Inderwal Constituency fall in Kishtwar District where as some parts of erstwhile Thathri Tehsil ( Tehsil Kahara, Tehsil Thathri and Tehsil Phagsoo of same Inderwal constituency remain with District Doda. This sort of situation exists in many Assembly segments across the state that is bound to hamper the developmental and other social welfare activities. They further said that it is very unfortunate that Tehsil Kahara, Tehsil Thathri & Tehsil Phagsoo of Sub-Division Thathri is attached with Inderwal Constituency (Inderwal, Chatroo & Thakrai villages of the erstwhile Kishtwar Tehsil) which is about 65 kms from Sub-Division Thathri and 30 kms away from District Head Quarter Kishtwar) & Tehsil Chiralla , Tehsil Bhella & four Panchyats of Kahara Tehsils of Sub-Division Thathri are attached with Bhadarwah Constituency which is very injustice with the poor people of Sub-Division Thathri . TDF demands District Status & separate Assembly Constituency for Sub-Division Thathri.
They further said that the only Medical facility centre called ‘Trauma Centre Thathri’ is located at Thathri, which sans the required basic facility of X-ray, Ultra sound, Pathological tests, gynecological facility etc as a result the poor patients of above cited 7 Tehsils are either referred to District H.Q Doda or Kishtwar which is a grave injustice with the people of these Tehsils.
They have appealed to the Lt. Governor of J&K UT for up gradation of Trauma Centre at Thathri immediately without any further delay, by appointing of specialist staff like Physician, Surgeon, and Gynecologist etc. Even surgical equipments for operation Theatre are available but the same is not being used due to non availability of Technical staff. In addition there is a dire need of Digital X-Ray, Ultra Sound facilities, proper Laboratory for all tests & infrastructure etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here