Home Cities & Towns SMVDU, JU organise international webinar on 'Indian Epistemology'

SMVDU, JU organise international webinar on ‘Indian Epistemology’

KATRA: The School of Philosophy & Culture of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra (SMVDU), in collaboration with the Department of Sanskrit, University of Jammu, Jammu, organized an International Webinar on “Indian Epistemology: A Contemporary Perspective” from 6:00pm to 10:30 pm on 27th Dec. 2020.
The event was inaugurated by Prof. Manoj Kumar Dhar, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Jammu. He expressed his best wishes for the successful organization of the event.
Due to his preoccupation, Prof. Ravindra Kumar Sinha, Vice-Chancellor of SMVDU, communicated his best wishes through Prof. Dhar who very gracefully passed it on to the organizers as well as the audience.
More than 150 faculty members, students and independent scholars participated in the webinar from various parts of the world. The distinguished keynote speaker of the webinar was Prof. Ramesh Chandra Sinha, Chairman, Indian Council of Philosophical Research, New Delhi.
The webinar began with a Mangalacharan by Prof. Ram Bahadur Shukla, Head, Department of Sanskrit, Jammu University, who also presented the theme of the webinar.
The welcome address was delivered by Dr. Anil Kumar Tewari, Head, School of Philosophy & Culture, SMVDU. The speakers included Prof. Kisor Kumar Chakrabarti, President, Institute for Cross Cultural Studies and Academic Exchange and Former Distinguished Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Davis and Elkins College, West Virginia, USA, Prof. Jata Shankar, President, All India Philosophy Association and Former Professor of Philosophy, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj, Prof. (Major) Piyush Kant Dixit, Department of Nyaya, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University, New Delhi and Former Vice-Chancellor, Uttarakhand Sanskrit University, Haridwar, an independent researcher of management and Indian philosophy Mila Bubiak from Poland, Prof. H.S. Prasad, Former Professor and Head, Dept. of Philosophy and Dean, University of Delhi, Prof. Ambika Datta Sharma, Professor and Head Dept. of Philosophy and Dean of Students, Dr. Hari Singh Gour Central University, Sagar, Prof. Saroj Kaushal, Professor and Head, Department of Sanskrit, Jainarayan Vyaas University, Jodhpur.
The event concluded with a vote of thanks by Prof. Shukla and Dr. Tewari, the Heads of the organizing departments.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments