Shiv Sena demands Amarnath Yatri Niwas at Baltal, toll-free NH



JAMMU: Shiv Sena Bala Saheb Thackeray Jammu and Kashmir unit, welcomed the registration process of Amarnath Yatra and appeal the devotees to become a part of the holy Yatra in large number and receive the blessings.
Along with this, Shiv Sena leaders appealed to take appropriate steps regarding the facilities of the Amarnath devotees.
Dozens of party leaders led by Manish Sahni President UT J&K, performed silent protest with the demands of safe and toll free national highway, early construction of permanent Yatri Niwas at Baltal, opening of Banihal Qazikund Tunnel and relaxation in guidelines issued on anchor organizations. Addressing the media persons, Manish Sahni, said that it is unfortunate that government is not doing much to make national highway safe as it is relying on the upcoming four-lane project.
He said that it is the duty of government to make existing road safe and ready for vehicular
Along with this, the Jammu and Kashmir National Highway should be made toll free during the Holy Amarnath Yatra. He said that there are toll plaza at five places from Lakhanpur to Kashmir. Which is an additional burden on devotees. Sahni also appealed to open the Banihal Qazikund tunnel for the Amarnath pilgrims. Sahni further said that the time has come to build permanent Yatri Niwas at Baltal, Srinagar, said that in 2008 it was announced to give 40 hectares of land to the Amarnath Shrine Board for establishment of permanent accomodation.
Sahni also appealed to immediately withdraw the guidelines issued for the anchor organizations. Sahni said that memorandum regarding the above demands has been sent to Home Minister, Amit Shah and Manoj Sinha, Lieutenant Governor J&K.
On this occasion President Women Wing Meenakshi Chhibber, Chairman Rakesh Gupta , General Secretaries Vikas Bakshi , GI Singh , Sr. Vice president Harsh Gupta , Vikas Dewan , Secretary Balwant Singh , Jammu youth president Binny Mahajan , Geeta Lakhotra , Balbir Singh, Bhuri Singh, Geeta Lakhotra , Rajesh Handa , Tarsam. Meena kumari , Santosh Kumari , Moni Dutta , Dimple , and many others were present.