Samba reverberates with ‘Jai Mata Di’ chants as Shiv Sena takes out ‘Chhari Yatra’


SAMBA: The whole atmosphere of Samba reverberated with the Chants of ‘Jai Mata Di’ as Shiv Sena (Balasaheb Thackeray) Jammu and Kashmir unit took out a grand Shoba Yatra and worshiped the Holy Charri on the first day of the holy Chaitra Navratra.
Hundreds of Shiv Sainiks along with large number of devotees had gathered to participate in the grand ‘Shoba Yatra’ which commenced from the Baglamukhi Temple , passed through the main market of Samba, amidst chanting of mantras and singing of Bhajans in praise of ‘Maa Bhagwati’. Besides the participants a large number of people were standing on both sides of the Shoba Yatra route to have a glimpse of the holy Chhari and invoke the blessings of Mother Goddess. They also welcomed the Shoba Yatra by showering flower petals on the holy mace and the participants.
After reaching the Chichi Mata temple, the ritualistic Pujan was performed there with great devotion amidst religious fervour andenthusiasm. Here the Shiv Sena President Manish Sahni wished the people prosperity and success on the occasion of Hindu New Year and Chaitra Navratras. He prayed to Maa Bhagwati to end the ongoing pandemic crisis across the nation and the globe besides bestowing Jammu and Kashmir Union Territory with peace, development and last but not the least mutual brotherhood among the people that has been the hallmark of Jammu and Kashmir.Sahni also paid his tribute to the martyrs of the massacre at Jallianwala Bagh in Amritsar on 13 April 1919 and also wished the people of the country a happy Basakhi.
While addressing today’ congregation Sahni said that the 16th ‘Chhari Yatra’ has been successfully organized under the leadership of Neelam Sambyal, president of Shiv Sena Samba Unit for which the whole Samba team deserves full appreciation.
He also lauded the role of Sarpanch Loverlu Samyal , Councilor Rajiv Bala, Anuradha, Singh Pand social workers Sunil Gupta honoured on the occasion.
Shiv Sena women wing president Meenakshi Chhibber General secretary Vikas Bakshi, Vice-presiden Vikas Dewan, President Reasi, Bhuri Singh, president Udhampur Sanjeev Sharma, RS Pura President Balveer Singh, Parveen Kumar, Santosh Rani, Mehila Secretary Geeta Lakhotra, Meena Kumari, Dimple, Vishal Verma, Anil Vijay, Imtiaz, Raj Singh, Somraj, Oma Devi, Sushil Kumar, Sunil Sharma, Monia Dutta along with Samba Mehila wing President Sarista Devi along with vice president Arun Sambyal, Vijay Manwal, Kamal Pargal, Kamal Bhatti, Geeta Devi along with many leaders and activists were present on the occasion.