Punjab Wrestler Shamsher lifts Panasa Dangal title



REASI: Wrestler Shamsher of Dinanagar in Punjab lifted 72nd Panasa Dangal title defeating Benia Min of J&K Police of Basantgarh (Udhampur) in the main bout that lasted 21 minutes at Village Panasa in tehsil and district Reasi.
Shamsher was adjudged as the best wrestler of the Dangal which was organized by Panasa Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association. He was awarded with cash prize of Rs 31,000 while runners-up, Benia got Rs. 20,000.
Dangal was organized under the supervision of Munshi Ram Bali, President Panasa Dangal Committee and Shiv Kumar Sharma, President of J&K Indian Style Wrestling association.
The DDC chairperson Reasi, Saraf Singh Nag was the Chief Guest, who distributed cash prizes. Former Joint Secretary of J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided over the event. Former Minister and DDC Councillor Reasi, Jagjiwan Lal and Tehsildar Reasi, Munsh Ram were the Guests of Honour.
Prominent persons present on the occasion included Naib Tehsildar, Baldev Raj, Sarpanch Balrishan, Kulwant Singh (Forester), Sarpanch Ravi Kumar, Sarpanch Pawan Singh (Devigarh), Om Parkash Verma and Sarpanch Laldeep Singh (Tote).
In all, 58 bouts were played in the day long Dangal and expenditure of Rs. 2,00,000 has been incurred for conduct of this Dangal.
The second main bout was won by Baba Fareed of Domana Akhara beating Nisar of J&K Police. Fareed awarded Rs 10,000 while Nisar received Rs 8,000 from the organisers.
The third bout between Deepak Kakran of Delhi and Babba of Kot Bhalwal ended in a draw. Both these wrestlers shared the prize money of Rs 12,000. Another third main bout between Ajay Sharma of Ladden Power House Udhampur and Kirti of Ludhiana again ended in a draw to share Rs 12,000 cash amount.
Members of Dangal Committee and technical officials who helped for smooth conduct of this Dangal in a very fine way were Munshi Ram Bali (president), Bal Krishan (Sarpanch), Ashok Kumar Bali, Shiv Natraj, Mohd. Sharif (Panch) Mohd Saleem, Om Parkash (Forest Guard), Mohd. Rashid, Ragunath Singh (Numberdar), Mohd. Sadiq Captain (Retd.) Lehar Singh, Om Parkash Verma, Tulinder Kumar, Mohd Fareed and Murlidhar (Munna).
The proceedings were conducted by Munshi Ram Bali and Mohd Fareed. Vote of thanks was presented by Shiv Kumar Sharma.
Other Results: Gamma of Ludhiana defeat Laikat Ali of Bajarangi Akhara Jammu, Madan Singh of Reasi beat Shota Benia of Udhampur, Karnail Singh of Batote beat Prittam Singh of Reasi, Jarnail Singh of Danda Baghan beat Gaffar of Domana Prittam of Danda Baghan beat Sheru of Domana, Anil Kumar of Kalka Akhara Reasi beat Shamsher of Dinanagar, Bhalla of Delhi beat Munneer of Nagrota, Nadeem of Doda beat Sanjay Kumar of Akhnoor, Salman of Choprashop Udhampur beat Rajesh of Ludhiana, and Surjeet Singh of Reasi beat Bablu of Basantgarh, Udhampur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here