PM Modi providing every possible assistance to masses of J&K: Sat



JAMMU: Former State President BJP and Ex Minister Sat Sharma along with Corporator Ward 41 Sanjay Baru started construction works of lanes at Bohri area of Talab Tillo. Sharma was also accompanied by JMC (Jammu Municipal Corporation) officials, Mandal President Keshav Chopra, District General Secretary Advocate Rajesh Gupta, local residents and political activists of the area. The works will be done under the supervision of JMC at an estimated cost of Rs 8.50 lakh and the lane will be constructed with paver tiles. Sat Sharma said that development in all spheres of Jammu West has always been his agenda and in the last six years, the works done in the Constituency has reached to new heights which have improved the overall scenario in the whole Constituency. He stated that besides development, the masses are also being provided with the benefits of various Central Government sponsored schemes and he claimed that Jammu West is the Constituency where maximum number of people have availed the benefits of various schemes which has helped in improving the lifestyle of people. He also stated that BJP under the leadership of PM Narendra Modi has reached out to every nook and corner of UT to provide them with best possible assistance. Sanjay Baru said that during the tenure of former MLA the development done in the ward changed the infra scenario. He stated that for cleanliness in the ward people are also cooperating a lot which means that people support the vision of PM Modi and promoting “Swachh Bharat” campaign everywhere. He also stated about upcoming developmental works to be taken up in the ward. Keshav and Rajesh said that said that no other Constituency in J&K witnessed this much development in the last six years except Jammu West. He said every activist of BJP under the leadership of Former MLA reached out to masses and benefited the public through various schemes and projects of the Central Government.
JE JMC Balwinder Singh, Vinod Wazir, Jatin Sethi, Brijesh Gupta, Jitendra Khajuria, Rakesh Sharma, Jagjeet Singh, Bubesh Thappa, RK Kaul, Kewal Mahajan, Surinder Sharma, Rishi Mahajan and Dr Hem Raj Bhagat were also present.