Plus Two Lecturers’ Forum seeks ‘work from home’ option for teaching faculty



JAMMU: All J&K Plus Two Lecturers Forum was held under the chairmanship of its Provincial President Pardeep Singh Rakwal through virtual mode wherein he urged Lt Governor J&K, Manoj Sinha to work from home option to the teaching faculty taking into consideration the present scenario.
“The health of the teaching fraternity is at stake as the schools are open and the cases of COVID are increasing day by day,” Rakwal said and stressing that work from home can be granted to the teaching fraternity as the online classes are already going on.
In some schools, there is network issue, so online classes can be more effectively taken from homes with Wi-Fi, he aid adding that as per the guidelines of Disaster Management it is notified that schools will open only for administrative purposes.
He also emphasized that teaching community should be treated as frontline workers and precautionary or third dose of vaccine should be given to them on priority.
In the meeting, light was thrown on different pending issues of the Plus 2 fraternity including ACP, regularisation of all the pending subjects, consideration of dropout cases of EVS in the elevation of Senior Lecturers, implementation of transfer policy in fair manner, release of charge allowance in favour of Principals, Provision of accommodation for Principals, lecturers posted in other districts, filling up of posts of Principals and lecturers lying vacant for many years, repatriation of lecturers posted in remote areas after one year of service, induction of college quota in favour of Plus two lecturers, non-vocational status in favour of all the Principals and lecturers who are officially engaged during vacations.
Rakwal also thanked and appreciated the Principal Secretary School Education Department, B.K Singh for resolving different pending issues of the cadre and he hoped that all other pending and genuine demands will be fulfilled very soon.
The proceedings of the meeting were conducted by Ghar Singh (General Secretary) under the supervision of R S Slathia.
Various Principals, lecturers and Tehsil Heads from different districts of Jammu and Kashmir Provinces attended the meeting.
Prominent among those who attended the meeting include Parveen Akhter (Principal), Yash Pal (Principal), Rajesh Suri (Principal), Charu Anand (Principal), Jyoti Prakash (Principal), Dr Ashok Kumar (Vice President), Dr Sushma (Female Vice President), Mulkh Raj (Tehsil Head Akhnoor), Sohan Singh Chib (Tehsil Head R S Pura), Kamal Kishore Bhagat, Esha Choudhary, Salim Shah, Roopse Kapoor, Ashok Kumar (Tehsil Billawar), Mohd Amin Shah, Mohd Owais Khan, Renuka Manhas, Jai Karan, Mukesh, Geeta Choudhary, Iffat Shah, Ravinder Singh, Razia Chowdhary, Bashir Sahil, Vinay Kumar, Sanjay, Sandeep Rathore, Sativender Kour and Nityan Sharma.