PCC holds special prayer meeting to condole demise of Madan Lal Sharma



JAMMU: A condolence meeting was held here on Thursday at PCC HQ Shaheedi Chowk, Jammu to condole the sad demise of veteran Congress leader and former Member Parliament Madan Lal Sharma. President JKPCC Ghulam Ahmed Mir and other senior leaders of the party attended the meeting.
Madan Lal Sharma was not keeping well for the past some time and breathed his last, yesterday. Sharma had a long inning in politics and served the state and the party in different capacities during his career.
Floral tributes were paid to the veteran leader in the meeting and the senior leaders remembered his contributions in different capacities to the party and the people during his public life spread over to around five decades.
He was a humble personality and always remained associated with the people at the grass root levels especially poor and the downtrodden.
Paying rich tributes President JKPCC, Ghulam Ahmed Mir expressed deep shock over the said demise of Madan Lal Sharma and described him as a great leader of the party who was liked by one and all because of his humbleness and qualities of leadership.
He said that his death has created a void in the party which is difficult to be filled. Referring to his long career in public life, Mir said that he saw many ups and downs in his public life but remained a determined soldier of the people and the party. Later, two minutes silence was observed to pray for eternal peace to the departed soul.
A number of senior leaders were present on the occasion and shared their sorrow and grief over the sad demise of Madan Lal Sharma and remembered his services to the people and the party.
Prominent amongst them included Raman Bhalla, Mula Ram, Kanta Bhan; Manmohan Singh, Yogesh Sawhney, Hari Singh Chib, Vinod Sharma, Krishan Lal Gupta, Narinder Sharma, Shashi Sharma, Pawan Raina, Sanjeev Panda, Uttam Singh, Babbal Gupta, Suresh Dogra, Sahil Sharma, Vinay Sharma, Col. Swarn Singh, Gajan Singh, Karan Bhagat, Madan Lal Malagar, Dr. Rama Kant Khajuria, Gurmeet Singh, Rajesh Sharma, Chander Sheikhar, Ram Magotra, Vishwanath Sharma and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here