New Year Open Volleyball Tournament begins



RAJOURI: New Year Open Volleyball Tournament being organised by Choudhary Volleyball Club Rajouri under the aegis of Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir with the collaboration of Rajouri District Volleyball Association, commenced on Friday at Sports Stadium, here.
The tournament in which 12 teams from Jammu and Kashmir are taking part was declared opne by the Chief Guest, Sher Singh, ADC Rajouri.
Prominent persons present were Prof. Naseem Malik, Wali Mohd ZPEO, Bashir Bakhshi Incharge Stadium and Mohd Tariq Incharge District Volleyball Association Rajouri.
Today’s matches were officiated by Khalid Hussain, Mohd Jamil, Mohd Ayaz, , Saleem Azad, Muzamil Hussain, Mohd Kabir, Sajjad Majid, Mohd Alyas, Sharaz Choudhary and Zulafqar Rubani.
Today’s results: Goursi Club beat Haricans Club Bagnoti by 3-2 (21-25, 25-23, 19-25, 25-20, 15-8); Aysan Club beat Choudhary Club Baglian by 3-1 (23-25, 25-22, 25-23, 25-13); Doda beat Ambedkar Club by 3-1 (22-25, 25-19, 25-14, 25-18).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here