Home Jammu MHA classifies J&K, Ladakh UTs as ‘hard areas’ for transfers

MHA classifies J&K, Ladakh UTs as ‘hard areas’ for transfers

Merger of J&K cadre in AGMUT cadre


JAMMU: The Union Government has classified Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh Union Territories as “hard areas” in joint AGMUT cadre.
In a communique, the Ministry of Home Affairs has informed all states and UTs-who are part of the AGMUT cadre- that J&K and Ladakh UTs have been categorized as hard areas in joint AGMUT cadre.
“Consequent upon the merger of the J&K cadre into AGMUT cadre, the matter has been examined and with the approval of Competent Authority, it has been decided that the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and the Union Territory of Ladakh may be categorized as Category B (Hard Areas) in the Joint AGMUT Cadre,” reads the letter issued by Rakesh Kumar Singh, Under Secretary to MHA, Govt of India.
Accordingly, the letter stated, in partial modification in para 3 of the said guidelines, the segments of the AGMUT Cadre are hereby Classified into two categories, namely regular and hard areas: As per categorization done by MHA, Delhi, Chandigarh, Goa, Pudducherry, Darda Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu are regular areas while Arunchal Pradesh, Mizoram, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh have been classified as hard areas.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments