LG allocates portfolios to Advisors



Jammu: The Lieutenant Governor of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir on Monday ordered allocation of Government businesses to his Advisors.
“In supersession of Government Order No.809-JK(GAD) of 2020 dated September 1, 2020, it is ordered that Farooq Khan, Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar and Baseer Ahmad Khan, Advisors to the Lieutenant Governor, J&K shall exercise powers of the Minister in respect of Departments allocated to them,” the order stated.
“For the purposes of official correspondence, Advisors Farooq Khan, Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar and Baseer Ahmad Khan shall be designated as Advisor (F), Advisor (B) and Advisor (BK) respectively,” it added
Advisor (F) gets Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Social Welfare, Tribal Affairs, Labour and Employment, Youth Services & Sports, ARI & Trainings, Cooperative, Election, Haj & Auqaf, Agriculture Production & Farner’s Welfare and Horticulture.
Advisor (B) gets Health and Medical Education, Public Works (R&B), Jal Shakti, Transport, Animal/ Sheep Husbandry and Fisheries, Revenue, School Education, Higher Education and Skill Development.
Advisor (BK) has been allocated Power Development, Rural Development & Panchayati Raj, Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction, Culture, Tourism, Floriculture, Planning, Development and Monitoring and Industries & Commerce.
Advisor (B) will advise the Lieutenant Governor on significant matters relating to Home Department and will also Coordinate activities of the police including the Terror Monitoring Group, Force Deployment, Intelligence Work, Preparedness for Law & Order, Operational Effectiveness, Counter Cross Border Propaganda, Jails, FSL, Prosecution, Narcotics Control, POCSO Matters,” it added.
“The papers related to the General Administration Department, Home Department and Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) shall be submitted by the respective Administrative Secretaries through Chief Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor while Papers related to All India Services (IAS, IPS and IFS) shall be submitted by the respective Administrative Secretaries through the General Administration Department and Chief Secretary for consideration of the Lieutenant Governor,” the order further stated and added “Papers related to the remaining Departments that do not figure in the aforesaid allocations shall be submitted by the respective Administrative Secretaries to the Lieutenant Governor.
“Papers related to the Housing & Urban Development; Information Technology; Science & Technology; Law, Justice & Parliamentary Affairs; Estates; Forest, Ecology & Environment, Information and Mining Departments shall be submitted through Chief Secretary and papers related to the Finance; Hospitality & Protocol; Civil Aviation departments through Financial Commissioner, Finance Department to the to the Lieutenant Governor,” it added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here