Kavinder dedicates upgraded grid station to people in Gadigarh



JAMMU: Former Deputy Chief Minister and senior BJP leader, Kavinder Gupta on Wednesday asserted that the Modi Government is committed to provide uninterrupted power supply to the people of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and concerted efforts are being taken to ensure the same.
He was speaking at a function in Gadigarh area, on the outskirts of Jammu, where he dedicated an upgraded and bifurcated 33 KVA feeder with an estimated cost of Rs 1 crore for the people of the area in presence of party workers, prominent people and a large number of local residents of the area.
Addressing people on the occasion, the former Deputy Chief Minister said that the power sector has shown significant improvement during the last six years and this is clearly evident from the existing ground situation today.
He said that earlier the people of Jammu had to face intolerable voltage fluctuation besides the unscheduled power cuts that had made their life quite miserable especially in summers.
However, after implementation of Restructured Accelerated Power Development and Reforms Programme (R-APDRP) in Jammu the power sector has witnessed tremendous improvement as a result of which voltage fluctuation and unscheduled power cuts have become things of the past though with a few exceptions under unavoidable circumstances.
Gupta maintained that people must also play their due role in improving the power situation by making judicious use of electricity.
He asked them to pay their electricity bills well in time so as to enable the government to properly implement these schemes for the welfare of the common masses.
Kavinder Gupta also appreciated the officials of PDD Department comprising Raj Kumar Gupta, AEE, Ravinder Singh Raina JE, Linemen Pappu Sharma, Yog Raj and Sawar for their services towards the general public.
Among others who accompanied the former Deputy Chief Minister include Baldev Singh Baloria, Bharat Bhushan, Vijay Sarpanch, Pitamber Sharma, Ashok Kumar, Mohit Raina, Karam Jit, Shant Bakshi, Ravi Raina, Pawan Sharma, Gurdial Singh and Koushal Sharma.