Kashmir incomplete without Kashmiri Pandits: Dilawar Mir



JAMMU: Apni Party on Saturday organized leaders and workers meet of Kashmiri Displaced community in Ward No. 32 Trilokpur in which besides Former Minister and senior leader Apni Party Mohd Dilawar Mir, General Secretary Vijay Bakaya participated as Chief Guests.
The programme was coordinated and organized by State Morcha Apni Party leaders Vinod Pandita, Sanjay Dhar, Vishal Jotshi and Vaibhav Mattoo.
Mohammed Dilawar Mir stated that Kashmir Pandits are part and parcel of Kashmiriyat and without them Kashmir is incomplete and he is aware of the problems being faced by the community in exile and assured them that Apni Party would take up their problems with Government of India and Lt. Governor of J&K for redressal.
He said that the migration of Kashmiri Pandits was a big tragedy and the Kashmiri Muslims who lived in harmony with them miss them and yearn for the day they return and live with them as before.
He also welcomed those who joined Apni Party today and hoped that by their joining, the party will be strengthened at the gross root and policies and programmes of the party will be taken to gross root level.
Vijay Bakaya saud that the time had come for the community to assert itself politically by supporting the Apni Party. He said that the Apni Party would strive to draw up a road map for the return of the KP’s to the valley in consultation with their representatives and ensure their dignified rehabilitation.
Vinod Pandita, Sanjay Dhar and Dazy Dhar highlighted the genuine problems of seven lakh Kashmiri Pandit migrants living in exile for last more than thirty years.
Shanker Singh Chib assured that Apni Party would work sincerely towards the dignified return of the community to regain their roots.
R.K. Lalotra party leader admired the community for having preserved their traditions and cultural identity. Prominent person Ashok Kumar Pandita along with his team joined Apni party before the senior leaders.
Others who were present and spoke were P.L Thusoo, Deepak Bradu, Vinod Koul, Rena Hakhoo, Mamta Kaw and Bansi Lal Bhat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here