JSK Strikers, Poonch Panthers, Rajouri Sunrisers register wins


Zonal Level T20 Cricket Cup

JAMMU: JSK Strikers, Poonch Panthers & Rajouri Sunrisers registered win by defeating their rivals in the ongoing Zonal Level T20 Cricket Cup for the under-19 boys Jammu which is being organized by Zonal Police Headquarters Jammu under the Civic Action Programme at KC Sports Club.
In the first match, JSK Strikers defeated Rajouri Sunrisers by 53 runs.
Batting first JSK Strikers scored 146 runs for the loss of three wickets in the allotted 16 overs. Kartik Sharma played a brilliant inning of 93 runs while Rohan Gill made 27 runs. For the bowling side Sukaran took two wickets.
In reply, Rajouri Sunrisers could not chase the target and managed to score only 93 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 16 overs. Sukaran with 37 runs, Piyush 25 runs and Bilal 18 runs were the main scorers. For bowling side, Dhruv Parmar claimed three wickets, Kartik took two wickets while Abay and Nikhil claimed one each.
Kartik Sharma was declared Man of the Match for his brilliant all-round performance.
In another match, Poonch Panthers defeated Chenab Valley Superkings by 74 runs.
Batting first, Poonch Panthers scored 129 runs in 16 overs by losing six wickets. Ridham played a fining inning of 51 runs, Toheed 23 runs and Kafeel 10 runs. From the bowling side Umar took 2 wickets while Aftab and Suhail shared one wicket each.
In reply, Chenab Valley Superkings failed to chase the target and was bowled out for 55 runs in 13.2 overs. None of the batsman reach in double figures. For the bowling side, Umar took three wickets, Sukaran and Kafeel took two wickets each while Imran took one wicket for his team.
Ridham from Poonch Panthers was declared Man of the Match for his brilliant batting.
In last match of the day, Rajouri Sunrisers defeated Chenab Raiders by four wickets.
Batting first, Chenab Raiders scored 112 runs for the loss of all wickets in 16 overs with Azmat 29, Imran 14 and Adnan 12 runs. From bowling side, Umar Khan and Sunny took two wickets each while Mohit and Lodhi picked one each.
In reply, Rajouri Sunisers chased the target in 15.4 overs by losing six wickets. Piyush 37 runs, Sunny 26 runs and Sahil 14 runs were the main scorers. For bowling side, Adnan and Khalid took two wickets each. Piyush was declared Man of the Match. The matches were officiated by Ashok Kumar, Sanjay and Sabestian.
It needs to mention here that after the completion of all league matches of Pool-A three teams which includes JSK Strikers, Chenab Raiders and Rajouri Sunrisers have won two league matches. But two teams namely JSK Strikers and Rajouri Sunrisers qualified for the semi-finals on average basis. The first semi-final shall be played on Monday at 11:00 AM and for the second semifinal the position will clear only after the completion of last league match of Pool-B.
SSP Pawan Parihar was the Chief Guest in today’s matches who was introduced with the participating teams.