Jourian Warriors enters QFs of Cricket Tournament



AKHNOOR: Jourian Warriors defeated Bawa Talab Cricket Club by seven wickets and entered the quater-finals of the ongoing Shaheed Lt Thakur Dass Memorial Cricket Tournament being organised by Akhnoor Sports Club at Government Higher Secondary School Akhnoor, on Tuesday.
Batting first, Bawa Talab Cricket Club was bundled out at 123 runs in 18.5 overs. Shubham with (26), Ankush (23) and Ajju (25) runs were the main scorers.
For Jourian Warriors, Sunil grabbed four important wickets while Ajay claimed three and Randeep, Arvind and Kalu took one wicket each.
In reply, Jourian Warriors chased the target making 124 runs for the loss of three wickets in 15 overs.
Kavi played a match winning inning of 44 runs off 27 balls while Avinash (24), Anil Chowdhary (16), Aakarsh (13) and Randeep Singh (11) were others contributors to the total.
For Bawa Talab Club, Bhanu, Lablu and Deepu took one wicket each. For his best balling display, Sunil was declared as Man of the Match.
Today’s match was officiated by Dayal Singh and Vikas Bali as umpires and Sushil Gupta & Rohit Kumar as scorers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here