JKPSA condemns unethical protest against private schools


Udhampur: To discuss the problems emerged for the Private Schools of District Udhampur due to unethical protest against private schools, repercussions of temporary closure of educational institutions, delay in providing financial assistance out of SDRF to all those who are solely dependent on private schools etc, a meeting was organised by R.P Sharma District President of Jammu and Kashmir Private School Education (JKPSA).
While speaking members said that there are 270 recognized Private Schools in district Udhampur. Out of 270, only 97 school owners are solely dependent on these private schools. There was immense short fall in admissions in previous academic year due to lockdown and miseries cannot be ruled out for all those who are dependent on private schools with the announcement of temporary closure of schools in the beginning of academic session 2021-22.
Members present condemned unethical protest and press conference against all the private schools. They also demanded stern action for all those private schools which are indulged in any kind of malpractice.
General Secretary of JKPSA, Jammu, Ajay Gupta who was a special invitee urged to the private school owners / managements to charge fee which was approved by the Chairman FFRC or charge as per FFRC order no.: 45FFRC of 2021 dated 18/02/2021, if fee is not approved to overcome all types of hue and cry.
He also appealed to the Lt. Governor of JK UT for a monthly package of Rs. 5,000 along with 25 kg of free rice and wheat from fair price shops for all those who are solely dependent on private schools out of SDRF in view of distress caused due to the closure of schools.
The prominent who spoke in the meeting included Siddheshwar Sadotra, Vineet Gupta, Renu Sharma, Shakti Dubey, Rakesh Gupta , Seddharth Shanker, Chain Singh, Thomas Ooman, Prashant Salaria, Ankush Verma, Vishwa Mohan Sharma, Sandeep Sharma,Som Raj, Neeraj Kesar, Rehamdin, Ashok Sharma, Deepak Singh, Pawan Sharma, Rajesh Modi, Sudha Sharma, Rakesh Kumar, Swarn Singh, Shub Sharma, Jewan Kumar, Sham Sunder Abrol etc.