Home Sports J&K Sports J&K UT Junior & Sub-junior (Cadet) Wrestling C'ship concludes

J&K UT Junior & Sub-junior (Cadet) Wrestling C’ship concludes


JAMMU: Under the banner of Wrestling Association of J&K, the J&K UT Junior and Sub-junior (Cadet) Championship concluded at Indoor Hall of University of Jammu, here on Sunday.
The two-day event was declared closed by the Chief Guest, Nuzhat Gul, Secretary J&K Sports Council, who interacted with the wrestlers from different districts and also presented medals to winners.
Speaking to the gathering, Nuzhat Gul congratulated the wrestlers for close bouts.
“A good beginning that women wrestlers are fighting in front of gathering of male participants and guests. Extremely happy to find some good budding wrestlers. I hope J&K will emerge as medal winner at national and international levels in the times to come,” she said.
President of J&K Olympic Association (JKOA), Prof. (Dr) Ashutosh Sharma, who was Guest of Honour, lauded the efforts of Wrestling Association of J&K .
Dushyant Sharma-SSP, former International Wrestler also gave a brief note of the two-days event and thanked the chief guest for encouragement.
He also appreciated the initiative taken by LG for improving infrastructure and hoped that J&K may also improve in terms of coaches and equipment.
He informed that around 160 wrestlers from various districts of J&K UT Jammu, Srinagar, Kathua, Samba, Reasi, Doda, Poonch, Rajouri, Ramban, Udhampur took part in this championship.
And, now the talented wrestlers of J&K teams will take part in the forthcoming Junior/Sub-Junior National Championship at Bangeluru (Karnatka), Noida (UP) and Chandigarh.
Bhupinder Singh Tirthi (Treasurer J&K Olympic Association), Ravinder Singh (President J&K Cycling Association), Narendra Mahajan, Sarwant Singh Gill (General Secretary J&K Cycling Association), Sharat Chander Singh (J&K Athletics Association), Vinod Bhatia (J&K Yoga Association), Vikas Gupta (J&K Judo Association), Dheeraj Sharma, Raju Sharma, Raj Kumar and Ravi Salgotra were also present. The bouts were officiated by Om Parkash Sharma, Sr. Wrestling Coach JKP, Krishan Singh, Diler Khan, Anil Kumar, Ajay Bharti, Sahil Dagoria, Sunny Sharma and Roshan Sharma.
The Results:-
SUB-JUNIOR : 45 Kg: Rahul Kumar, Ist; Mohd. Khalil, 2nd and Ankit Choudhary, 3rd. 48 Kg: Ganesh Singh, Ist; Sahil Kumar, 2nd and Gulzar Ali 3rd. 51 Kg: Surya Udhay Pratap Singh Ist; Parvez Ahmed 2nd and Sahil Kumar, 3rd. 55 Kg: Bag Hussain, Ist; Rahul Singh, 2nd and Kaka Din, 3rd. 60 Kg: Natter Singh, Ist; Bag Hussain, 2nd and Shamahoon 3rd. 65 Kg: Sunil Kumar Ist; Shabir Ahmed 2nd and Khuda Baksh 3rd. 71 Kg: Gafoor Ahmed Ist; Udhay Singh, 2nd and Showkat Ali, 3rd. 80 Kg: Mohd. Sadiq, Ist; Amarjeet, 2nd and Fazal Hussain, 3rd.
JUNIOR BOYS: 57 Kg: Harun Choudhary Ist; Muhtaj Mohd. 2nd and Harshdev Singh, 3rd. 61 Kg: Keshav Singh Ist; Anil Singh, 2nd and Bhadir Singh, 3rd. 65 Kg: Saleem, Ist; Mohd. Hussain, 2nd and Abish Verma, 3rd. 70 Kg: Mohd. Gh. Sawar Ist; Harshdev Singh 2nd and Sahil Ali 3rd. 74 Kg: Gulshan Chib, Ist; Mudasir Zaheer, 2nd and Babu Din, 3rd. 79 Kg: Ashiq Hussain, Ist; Muhtaj Ali 2nd and Gulzar Ahmed 3rd. 86 Kg: Arjun Sangral Ist; Koushal Manhas 2nd and Jacoob Ali 3rd. 92 Kg: Sahil Sharma, 1st and Dheeraj Choudhary 2nd.
WOMEN: 49 Kg: Sanjana Sharma, Ist; Mitali Kotwal, 2nd. 53 Kg: Shreya Sharma Ist and Maithili Kotwal, 2nd. 63 Kg: Matihili Kotwal 1st, Vishali Devi 2nd and Anchal Sharma 3rd.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular