25.3 C
Sunday, May 22, 2022

Jammu Volleyball Championship from Nov 17

Must read


JAMMU: Jammu District Volleyball Association is organizing 32nd Jammu District Volleyball Championship for boys and girls for the year 2020-21 from November 17 to 19, 2020 at M.A Stadium Jammu under the aegis of Volleyball Association of J&K.
The dates of 3-day championship were finalized in a meeting held on Sunday here under the chairmanship of Manmeet Singh Aman, President Jammu District Volleyball Association.
The championship will be conducted League-cum-knock out basis as per Volleyball Federation of India’s norms, Manmeet Singh said adding that as many as 12 teams in boys section and six in girls section are likely to participate.
At the outset, the office bearers of the association thanked the J&K Sports Council for approving the calendar of activities of volleyball for the year 2020-21 besides hailing the decision of the Sports Council for conduct of Volleyball Premier League in JKUT for the first time in collaboration with Volleyball Association of J&K.
The members expressed their views that the league will be conducted under the supervision of experts/trained/qualified persons recognised by Volleyball Association of J&K.
Chief Executive Officer of Volleyball Association of J&K, Kuldip Magotra urged upon the organisers to strictly follow guidelines issued by the Association with special emphasis of adhering COVID-19 directions issued by MHA.
Magotra also stressed upon the participants to prepare in readiness Volleyball Premier League teams of Jammu district.
The entries are invited from various clubs/institutions/teams of Jammu district latest by November 10, 2020 on Mobile Nos: 94191-46848, 9419274764.
The meeting deliberated in depth various aspects for the conduct of championship.
Amongst others Vijay Magotra General Secretary, R.C Sharma Treasure of Volleyball Association of J&K, Sujjad Hussain, Amar Jeet Singh, Subash Shastri, Raman Gupta, Suresh Singh, Naresh Kumar, Amit Sharma, M.R Sharma, Shubam Sharma, Veena Kumari, Manpreet Kour and Seema Sharma attended the meeting besides representatives of various clubs/teams of Jammu district.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article