J&K Govt Awards-2022 announced; Pradeep Dutta gets Outstanding Media Person award

  • 23 persons given awards in various categories


JAMMU: The Government on Tuesday announced the conferment of Jammu and Kashmir Government Awards, 2022. Paying rich tribute to the frontline healthcare workers who scarified their lives in the service of people of Jammu and Kashmir without caring for their own lives, the Government has conferred the award upon, Dr. Mohd Ashraf Mir, Medical Officer, District Hospital, Pulwama (Posthumously), Bashir Ahmad Magrey, Sup. Pharmacist, son of Mohammad Shaban Magrey, resident of Ashmuqam (Posthumously), Ratna Devi, Assistant Matron, GMC Jammu (Posthumously), Abdul Hamid, Class-IV, GMC Jammu (Posthumously) for their selfless service during the COVID-19 Pandemic. In addition, Shadi Lal Pandita, Director General (Codes), Finance Department and Dr. Jatinder Khajuria, Registrar, Cluster University Jammu, have also been awarded in the category of Meritorious Public Service for the exemplary service.
For outstanding contribution in the field of Literature, the J&K Government Award 2022 for Literature has been conferred on Sahitya Akademi Awardee Naseem Shafaie and K.D. Maini noted Pahari Writer and Satish Vimal renowned Writer and Poet. The award in the category of Performing Arts has been conferred on Ramalo Ram a well known Dogri Singer and Dancer and Waqar Mohammad Khan the noted singing sensation who is particularly famous among youth for his soulful voice. Inder Singh, Chairman, Himalayan Heritage Museum and Arifa Jan have been conferred with award in the category of Arts and Crafts.
Jasbir Singh founder of Pritam Spiritual Foundation has been conferred with the Award in the Social Reforms and Empowerment Category along-with Samiullah Wani of NGO “SHE HOPE” .
Late H.L. Maini, Retired Chief Engineer who served the general public of Jammu and Kashmir along-with significantly contributing in the development of critical infrastructure at Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine and Late Sarwanand Kaul Premi, noted literary personality of Jammu and Kashmir who spent his whole life in serving the mankind have been conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Recognizing the role played by Rakesh Kumar, Para Archer and Olympian in the promotion of Para Sports in J&K and laurels he brought for the Union territory, he has been awarded in the Sports Category along-with Arifa Bilal, Female Power Lifter and Arif Mohammad Khan, Skiing, the only Indian athlete to qualify for the Beijing Winter Olympics, 2022. Tariq Ahmad Bhat of ANN News and Pradeep Dutta, Bureau Chief, Times Now, Jammu have been conferred with the Award in the category of Outstanding Media Person.
Atul Modi, Chairman, Managing Director and founder of Presvest Den Pro Limited, Jammu has been conferred with the award in Industrial Entrepreneurship category.