Haryana wrestler Vicky wins Sool-Pamote Dangal



JAMMU: Vicky of Sonipat in Haryana bagged the 11th Sool- Pamote Dangal title after he defeated Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of J&K Police in the main bout that took place at Village Pamote Nalla in tehsil and district Reasi.
Wrestler Vicky was adjudged as the best wrestler of the Dangal, which was organized by Sool-Pamote Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association (JKISWA). The title winner Vicky was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 12,000 while runners-up, Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) got Rs. 9,000.
The DDC Councillor, Rajinder Kumar Mengi was the Chief Guest, who distributed cash prizes among the winner and runner-up wrestlers. Former Joint Secretary of J&K Sports Council and president of JKISWA, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided. BDC Chairman, Chander Mohan Singh and SHO Katra, Sunil Sharma were the Guests of Honour.
Prominent persons present on the occasion included social worker Sohan Singh Thakur, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Sarpanch Jarnail Singh, President Kabir Sabha Reasi, Surinder Kumar Bhagat, Ex-Sarpanch Rattan Singh, Ex- Sarpanch Romesh Chander, Om Parkash Verma, Deepak Wazir, Incharge Police Chowki Sool, Ali Imran and Kamal Kishore.
In all, 65 bouts decided in this one day Dangal and an expenditure of Rs. 2,00,000 has been incurred. Sohan Singh Thakur has contributed Rs. 21,000 as financial assistance to the organizers while Sanjeev Khajuria of Delhi and Ex-Sarpanch Karnail Singh contributed Rs. 5,100.
The second main bout was won by Sachin of Sonipat, who beat Babba of Kot Bhalwal of Domana Akhara Jammu. Sachin received a cash prize of Rs 7,000 and Babba got Rs 5,000. In third main bout, Ankush of Sonipat emerged winner outplaying Ajay Sharma of Udhampur. Ankush and Ajay presented cash prize of RS 6,000 and Rs 5,000 respectively. The fourth bout went to Muneer of Nagrota, who trounced Sonu of Sonipat. Muneer and Sonu got Rs 6,000 and Rs 4,000 respectively as cash prize.
The organising committee included Rattan Lal Sharma (chairman), Raj Kumar (Baboo), (president); Joginder Kumar (Pappu), Panch and vice chairman, Gian Chand (Panch), Mohan Lal, Sohan Lal, Chain Singh, Kartar Singh (Numberdar) and Kuldeep Kumar (Numberdar).
Other Results: Subash of Choprashop beat Romesh of Amritsar, Shubam of Sonipat beat Amir Khan of J&K Police of Jammu, Rajesh Sharma of Jindrah beat Virender of Panipat, Gopi of Dina Nagar beat Salman of Choprashop, Nadeem of Doda beat Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhalwal, Jaideep of Sonipat beat Gopal Sharma of Jindrah, Chain Singh of Reasi beat Jaideep of Sonipat, Rinku of Domana beat Madan Singh of Reasi and Sachin of Sonipat beat Sunil of Kot Bhalwal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here