Excise Department celebrates National Voters’ Day



JAMMU: On the occasion of National Voters’ Day under the direct and able leadership of Excise Commissioner Pankaj Kumar Sharma and Deputy Excise Commissioner Kusum Sharma, the officials and staff members of Excise Department organised a Voters’ Pledge taking ceremony in the meeting hall of Excise Department where all the officials undertook pledge to uphold the democratic traditions of our country and the dignity of free, fair and peaceful elections, and to vote in every election fearlessly and without being influenced by considerations of religion, race, caste, community, language or any inducement.