Donation boxes sealed at Purmandal



JAMMU: All donation boxes of various temples of Purmandal were sealed on Wednesday by members of Dharmarth Trust Employees Association (DTEA), in presence of Chairman Rashida Begam, Sarpanch Jyonder Pal Sharma, Panchs Suresh Kumar, Kamlesh Devi, Ram Pal Sharma, Naib Sarpanch Rinku Kumar, Pardhan Sewa Samiti Purmandal Govind Kumar, Sub inspector, besides a number of employees including Pt Anil Sharma.
Meanwhile, agitation of DTEA entered 128th day and chain hunger-strike entered 102th day in support of their demands to merge all temples under Dharmarth Trust with Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board. The President DTEA Vivek Bandral criticised UT Government for not resolving their issues.
The members who sit on hunger strike included Vivek Bandral, Pt Rajesh Kumar, Pt. Ajay Kumar, Manget Ram, Sneh Honda, Babli, Angreju, Rajat Dadwal and Kali Dass.