Director (Technical) NHPC visits Dulhasti Power Station



KISHTWAR: Y. K. Chaubey, Director (Technical), NHPC alongwith A.K. Choudhary, Managing Director, CVPPPL, Keshav Deshmukh, Executive Director, Design & Engineering and Rajan Kumar, NHPC Regional Head, Jammu undertook a three-day visit to the Dulhasti Power Station, Dulhasti-II HE project.
On this occasion, a meeting was organized on 11 March 2021 in the conference hall at the administrative building of Dulhasti Power Station. Nirmal Singh, General Manager (In-charge), Dulhasti Power Station during the meeting made a presentation to the Director (Technical) about the status of the works being done by Dulhasti Power Station. Speaking on the occasion, Rajan Kumar, Head, Regional Office, Jammu, encouraged the officers and employees of Dulhasti Power Station to generate maximum power and also congratulated them for the smooth operation of the power station even in odd conditions. Thereafter, addressing the meeting, the Director (Technical) appreciated the works being done and carried out by the Dulhasti Power Station and called upon all the officers to work with full dedication and sincerity to take the corporation to the new heights of success. Departing from Dulhasti power station, the Director (Technical) and the dignitaries accompanying him also inspected the operation and maintenance activities of power house complex of Dulhasti power station.
During this visit, Y.K. Chaubey, Director (Technical) also visited the proposed site of Dulhasti-II Hydropower Project which is a positive and important step towards development of Dulhasti-II HE project.
Nirmal Singh, General Manager (In-charge), Dulhasti Power Station expressed his gratitude and thanked Y.K. Choubey and all the senior officers for motivating the officers and staff through this visit.
On this occassion, Santosh Kumar, General Manager (Civil), NHPC corporate office, Dr. Nisha Sharma, General Manager (Medical Services), R.N. Sharma, General Manager (Civil), G.C. Sinha, DGM (Electrical), Bidya Dhar Mohrana, DGM (Electrical), Vidya Nand Das, DGM (IT), Sanjay Kumar Singh, Senior Manager (Finance), Ashok Kumar Dhanwal, Senior Manager (HR) including officers and staff of Dulhasti Power Station.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here