DIG Chauhan inaugurates Udhampur TT meet



UDHAMPUR: Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) Udhampur-Reasi Range, Sujit K Chauhan on Wednesday declared open the three-day District Udhampur Table Tennis Championship being organised by the District TT Association at Indoor Hall, here. The Chief Guest interacted with the participants and the organising committee as also the technical officials present in the opening function.
Soon after the event was declared open, the distinguished gathering paid tributes to former General Secretary of the Association, Devinder Sharma (Munna) and recalled his contributions for the promotion of the game.
Among other prominent persons present were Vinod Kumar Baru (President), Ankit Sharma (Joint Secretary), Prikshit Khajuria (Treasurer) and Sunny Sharma (Vice President).
Earlier, the guests were welcomed by Tarun. The opening day witnessed preliminary round of the competition in different age categories.
The Results: Sub Junior boys: Aditya beat Sachin 2-1; Madhav beat Sahil 2-1. Junior Boys: Sparsh beat Archit Mahajan 2-1; Varun beat Rudraksh 2-0. Junior Girls: Gungun beat Suyesha 2-1; Palak beat Vanshika 2-0.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here