Dharmarth Trust employees’ protest enters 75th day, Shiv Sena extends support

Dharmarth Trust employees and Shiv Sena workers during a protest.


JAMMU: The ongoing agitation of Dharmarth Trust Employees Association (DTEA) entered 75th day while chain hunger strike entered 48th day in support of their demands to constitute a public board for all temples under Dharmarth Trust.
A large number of employees including Pujaris assembled in the protest venue at Shri Ranbireshwar Temple and raised anti-government and Dharmarth Trust management slogans.
Meanwhile, President of Shiv Sena Bala Saheb Thackrey Jammu and Kashmir, Manish Sahni visited the Dharna venue and addressed the striking employees.
He extended full support to the demands of the employees and also wrote a letter to Lt Governor Manoj Sinha to intervene in the matter and announced interm committee to look into the matter of Dharmarth Trust affairs. He also urged Lt Governor to initiate CBI enquiry of all scandals in the Dharmarth Trust. He expressed serious concern over the promise made by the Lt Governor with striking employees in the meeting that he will constitute committee to look after the affairs of trust and till today nothing has been done which has created strong resentment among the employees.
“I regret to observe that the Trust has never showed its concern towards the issues of its employees and Pujaris , who are associated for the last so many decades. Due to hollow policies of the Trust, the employees and Pujaris are on roads and staging protests and demonstrations in support of their demands,” he said.
Those who sat on hunger strike today include Balwant Singh, Yeshpal Singh, Sonali, Sneh Honda, Babli, Vandna, Om Prakash, Krishna, Neelam and Savita Jamwal.
President Vivek Bandral, Ex-president Thakur Kernail Chand, Ex-General Secretary Pritam Sharma, Sunit Sharma, Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, Subash, Pt Parshotam, Pt Brijmohan Sharma, Pt Om Parkash, Pt Rampal, Pt Balwant Shastri, Vimal Khajuria, Sat Paul, Pawan, Deepu, Rinku, Makhnu, Jivan, Bushan, Sonali, Renu, Anju, Sheetal, Sonika, Sukeshni, Rita Salathia, Rekha, Ritu Devi, Harbans Lal, Surjeet Singh Slathia, Surjeet Singh Jamwal, Manmohan Singh, Parshotam Sharma, Ram Paul Sharma, Jagjeet Chand, Sahil Sharma, Pt Babu Bishambar Lal, Raj Kumari, Leela Devi, Sheetal, Ritu Rajput, Jyoti, Sheela Devi, Savita Jamwal, Kanchan, Rajni, Shobha, Nisha and Sonika were also present in the protest.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here