DDC Reasi reviews implementation of FPO, AIF schemes



REASI: District Development Commissioner Reasi, Ajay Kumar today reviewed the implementation of implementation of the Central Sector FPO and Agriculture Infrastructure Fund (AIF) schemes here at the District Level Monitoring Committee meeting.
During the meeting, the DDM, NABARD, Adarsh Gupta gave a brief presentation on the operational guidelines of the CSS -FPO and CSS – AIF for their implementation on ground level. He informed that the formation and promotion of FPOs will be based on Produce Cluster Area and financial support to the new FPOs up to maximum of Rs 18 lakh per FPO or actual, whichever is lesser is to be provided during three years from the year of formation.”Equity grant shall also be extended in the form of matching grant up to maximum limit of Rs 15 lakh per FPO which is based on Rs 2000 per member of FPO”, said the DDM. He said that FPO with a minimum member size of 300 shall be eligible under the scheme in plain areas whereas the size for the hilly areas is set for 100 members.
The committee also held a threadbare discussion on the strategy for overall coordination and implementation of the scheme in the district. During the meeting it was apprised that all the blocks of the district including block Reasi, Pouni, Arnas, Thakrakote, Mahore have been taken up for FPO formation.
Further the DDM, NABARD gave a presentation of the scheme guidelines on the Agriculture Infrastructure Scheme (AIF) which aims at providing finance facility for investment in viable projects for post-harvest management and infrastructure and community farming assets in order to improve agriculture infrastructure in the country. Loans under AIF shall have interest subvention of 3% per annum for loans up to a limit of Rs 2 crore.
Credit guarantee coverage will be available for eligible borrowers from this financing facility under Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE) scheme for a loan up to Rs 2 crore. The fee for this coverage will be paid by the Government.
Among the others the meeting was attended by Rajinder Kumar Sharma (ADC), Adarsh Gupta (DDM, NABARD), Gurdev Kumar (GM-DIC), Ravinder Thaploo (Chief Agriculture Officer), Dr. Ajay Sharma (Chief Animal Husbandry Officer), Sandeep Sharma (SMS, Horticulture), Mohan Lal (Cooperative Dept.), Habibullah (Lead Bank) were present in the meeting.