DDC Member, BDC chairperson, 5 Panchayat representatives from Harwan-I join Apni Party



SRINAGAR: Shaista Aslam who won the recently concluded District Development Council (DDC) from Fakir Gojri-Harwan-I Srinagar on Saturday joined Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk Srinagar.
Shaista had fought the DDC elections as an independent candidate and was fully backed by the Apni Party during elections.
Besides her, Block Development Council Chairperson of Block Harwan-I Saleema Begum, Sarpanch Fakir Gojri-A, Raj Mohammad Famda, Deputy Sarpanch Halqa Faqir Gojri-A Ward No. 6 Mohammad Yousuf Khatana, three Panchs Ghulam Rasool Bijram Ward No.4, Mohammad Rafiq Famda Ward No.3 and Mohammad Sulaman Bijram Ward No.7also joined the Apni Party alongwith their associates.
The joining ceremony took place in presence of Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, Senior Vice President Ghulam Hassan Mir, senior leader Mohammad Dilawar Mir, SMC Mayor Junaid Azim Mattoo, Provincial President Mohammad Ashraf Mir, District President Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheik, Zonal President Sonwar Mohammad Shafi Mir, Incharge Khanyar Constituency Mohammad Yaseen Choodisaz and Mohsin Zaffar Shah.
Party president Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari welcomed the new entrants impressing upon them to work tirelessly for the welfare of people.
At the joining ceremony the new entrants pledged to extend full cooperation and support for strengthening of the Party in their respective areas besides working for the redressal of public grievances.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here