Choudhary Club wins Open Volleyball Cup



RAJOURI: Choudhary Volleyball Club emerged winner of the New Year Open Volleyball Cup beating Gorsi Club 3-1 (23-25, 25-18, 25-20, 25-19) in the final played at High School Palma, here on Sunday.
Saqlain Tariq was named best player while best Libero title went to Zaid Hussain. Aqib was named best attacker of the tournament.
In the final and prize distribution function, DySP Vinod Kumar was the Chief Guest, who gave away the title trophies and the cash prizes.
He appreciated the organisers, Choudhary Volleyball Club Rajouri for holding the event thus provided the talented boys of the district to perform and excel in the new year.
The Chief Guest also praised Incharge of District Volleyball Association Rajouri, Mohd Tariq for the event. Earlier, the organisers had to shift the venue of the final from Sports Stadium to High School Palma grounds due to wet Court.
Among those present were Dr Naseem Malik, Wali Mohd (ZPEO), Khaliq Ferdos (BDC), Abdul Majeed (TSO), Dr Aysan and Shabir Ahmed (Sarpanch).
Today’s final was officiated by the technical panel including Mohd Khalid, Sidarat Hussain, Mohd Kabir, Mohd Jamil, Ayaz Ahmed, Sharaz Ahmed, Sajad Mujeed, Mohd Khan and Saleem Azad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here