Centre failed to keep fuel prices in check, hollow claims of pro-people policies exposed: JKPYC



JAMMU: The Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Youth Congress (JKPYC) on Friday staged a strong protest demonstration against the Central government for the ever-increasing fuel prices.
Led by Uday Bhanu Chib, President of J&K unit of Youth Congress, scores of senior members and activists gathered outside the Press Club Jammu and raised slogans against the BJP-led government for its failure to check the hike in the prices of petrol and diesel which have crossed all the previous highs.
The hollow claims of Prime Minister Narendra Modi that the Bharatiya Janata Party’s government at the Centre was a pro-people government stand exposed now that the Centre has failed miserably to protect the interests of the common man, said Chib.
“The government has yet again failed to check the upward revision of fuel prices by the oil companies. Due to the increase in the prices for last 20 days, the petrol has touched an all-time high of Rs 85.45 per litre in the national capital Delhi while in Mumbai, the prices have gone up to Rs 92.04, another record high,” said Chib, as he flayed the centre over its failure to keep in control the fuel prices.
While Modi government claims that its policies are in line with the welfare of general public, the ground reality is starkly different, he said.
“The common man has been facing the burnt of inflation for so long now, impacting his daily life in every aspect. Tens of lakhs of farmers are on road in this biting cold for their rights. The fuel prices are sky-rocketing every single day,” Chib said.
The current dispensation at the Centre has proved to be an utter failure to provide good governance to the people of this country, he added.
Among those who joined the protest include Ricky Dalotra, Nimrandeep Singh, Sahil Singh Langeh, Ranjeet Chopra Gen Secretaries JKPYC, Latish Sharma, Brinder Partap, Ankush Raina, Jagjoot Singh Secretaries JKPYC, Jahzaib Sariwal JKPYC Spokesperson, Ranjoot Singh Chairman Sports Cell JKPYC, Neeraj Choudhary, Susheel Bhagat DYC President, Happy Randhawa DYC President (W), Baber Ali, Manav Choudhary DYC VP, Khushwant Singh GS DYC, Sunny Jatt, Ashutosh Kumar AYC President, Aftab Choudhary Vice President AYC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here