Home Sports J&K Sports Billawar-XI wins T-20 cricket trophy

Billawar-XI wins T-20 cricket trophy


SAMBA: Billawar XI defeated NCC Ghagwal by 10 runs in the final and won the T-20 Cricket Tournament organised by Chani Cricket Club (CCC) near ITBP of Rai (Tapyal) in District Samba on Sunday.
Earlier batting furst after winning the toss, Billawar XI scored 156 runs in 20 overs. In response, NCC Ghagwal scored only 146 and lost the match by 10 runs. Ricky of Ghagwal scored 49 runs. Varun of NCC Ghagwal took four wickets and was declared as Man of the Match.
DDC member, Suresh Kumar was the Chief Guest in the closing ceremont whoi gave away winner and runner-up trophies in presence of Karan singh, Om Pal Sharma, Suraj Pangorta, Suresh Sambyal, Lovely Singh, Pardeep Singh, Surjeet Singh and Rohin Lalotra.
The match was officiated by Ashwani Verma and Gautam as umpires. Tournament was organized by Hitesh Verma, Vikas Verma, Vipin and Kanu.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular