BBSBC emerges Poonch Hockey League Champ



POONCH: Outplaying the formidable side of Sham Lal Hockey Club 2-1 in a well contested game, Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Club on Sunday topped the points tally in district league thereby became eligible to represent Poonch in the Divisional level Hockey League being organised by the J&K Sports Council.
Both sides played entertaining hockey to the expectations of the packed crowd at the Sports Stadium, here. However, BBSBC emerged winner making it 2-1 amidst cheers from the fans.
“Now, with Hockey and Volleyball events decided with district champions, other two events of Football and Kabaddi are expected to finish by tomorrow.
The Hockey event concluded successfully under the technical supervision of Hockey coach, Mukesh Singh,” informed Organising Secretary and Manager Sports Stadium, Poonch, Nirdosh Kumar.
Earlier, experienced Gurdev Singh scored first goal while Matinder Pal Singh added second to give BBSBC formidable lead. For Sham Lal Club, Navjot Singh reduced the margin but could not lead his side to victory.
In the points tally, Sham Lal Club remained at number two spot while Power House Club and Bhagat Singh Club finished third and fourth respectively.
Today’s last league match was officiated by Harmik Singh, Vikas Sharma, Narinder Singh and Rajinder Singh Toofan.
Kabaddi: Brother Club outplayed Bedar Club Mandi by eight Points while Friends Club Mendhar defeated Star Club by margin of one point and Knight Riders outplayed Star Club by huge margin of 30 points.
Football: City Club outplayed Purani Poonch by 3-0 and the match between Chandak and Jhulass ended in draw.
Ex MLC Poonch, Pardeep Sharma was the chief guest and Krishan Lal Sharma Retd Divisional Sports Officer JKSC was Guest of Honour in today’s matches/
The chief Guest also congratulated Secretary J&K Sports Council Dr Naseem Javid Choudhary and Ashok Singh designated officer for Jammu Division Premier League for providing excellent platform to the youth of J&K UT by organising such event.
Today’s matches were officiated by technical panel including Rajinder Singh, Tarlochan Singh, Mohinder Bali for Football; Sunil Raina, Vikas Sharma for hockey; and Nazarat Hussain, Shabir Malik and Ajaz Ahmed Rek for Kabaddi.
Prominent persons present were Pawan Kumar, Ravinder Singh, Sorav Sharma, Rajinder Singh, Harmik Singh and Ramparkash, Ground Incharge.
Vote of thanks was presented by Nirdosh Kumar, I/c Manager Sports Stadium Poonch.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here