Home Sports J&K Sports BBSB, Sham Lal Club win Hockey ties

BBSB, Sham Lal Club win Hockey ties

Poonch Premier League


POONCH: Baba Banda Singh Bahadur (BBSB) Hockey Club and Sham Lal Hockey Club won their respective matches on the opening day of the Hockey event in the ongoing J&K Sports Council (JKSC) Premier League at Sports Stadium, here on Thursday.
In the inaugural match, the formidable side of BBSB Club blanked Power House Club 4-0. Gurdev struck twice while Matinder and Gunpreet Singh netted one goal each to make it a one-sided affair.
Meanwhile, in other scheduled match, Sham Lal Hockey Academy defeated Bhagat Singh Club 4-1. Pawan, Shobit, Mukesh and Navjot were the scorers from winning side while Simranjeet Singh reduced the margin scoring the lone goal from Bhagat Singh Club.
In all, four teams are taking part in Hockey event.
In the opening matches of hockey, veteran hockey player and retired officer of DYSS, Narjeet Singh was the Chief Guest, who interacted with the participating teams and officials. Also present were Ravinder Singh and Tanveer Dar.
The technical panel in hockey included Narinder Singh, Vikas Sharma, Rajinder Singh Toofan, Harmik Singh and Ranveet Singh.
The Premier League events of district Poonch are being organized under the supervision of Incharge Manger, Nirdosh Kumar.
Meanwhile, as per the organisers, the Kabaddi competition, involving six teams, shall start from tomorrow.
FOOTBALL: In six-team Football league, Khalsa Club and Surankote won their scheduled matches today.
While Khalsa made it a huge 9-0 win against City Football Club, Surankote trounced Jhullas Football Club by two goals to nil. In football, the technical panel included Rajinder Singh,Tarlochan Singh, Mohinder Bali, Kewal Krishan and Bhopinder Singh.
VOLLEYBALL: The third-day of the competition witnessed record five matches in volleyball in two sessions of morning and evening.
In the first two matches, Pinto Club defeated Knight Rider Mendhar 3-2 and Manjeet Club beat Makdhoomi Club Mandi in straight 3-0 sets. Other matches: Knight Rider Club beat Star Club 3-1; Pinto Club beat Star Club 3-1; Pinto Club beat Chandak 3-1.
The technical panel in volleyball comprised Neeraj Sharma, Abdul Majid Dar, Narinder Singh, Sourav Sharma, Bal Krishna, DK Raina and Ramparkash.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments