Arun elected CCI President; Gaurav Secy Gen



JAMMU: Arun Gupta was declared elected as President, Chamber of Commerce and Industries (CCI) in keenly contested elections while Gaurav Gupta, clinched the slot of Secretary General on Sunday.
In a straight contest for the post of President CCI, Arun Gupta (724 votes) defeated former presidents Y V Sharma (682 votes) and Rakesh Kumar Gupta (672 votes).
For the post of Senior Vice President, Anil Gupta (1168 votes) was declared winner. He defeated his rival Surinder Mahajan (879 votes).
In a contest for the post of Secretary General, Gourav Gupta (602 votes) was declared elected. He defeated his rivals Deepak Aggarwal (548 votes), Manish Gupta (418 votes), Ajay Langer (186 votes) and Bhuvneshwar Gandotra (113 votes).
Rajiv Gupta (Kaka) (1256 votes), who was declared elected as Junior Vice-President defeated Ashu Gupta (794 votes).
For the post of Secretary, Rajesh Gupta (Raju) (1328 votes) was declared elected. He defeated Ashwani Kumar (531 votes)and Rajan Gupta (197 votes).
Rajesh Gupta (979 votes) has been elected Treasurer by defeating Manik Gupta (305 votes), Rakesh Jandial (255 votes), Sunil Gupta (147 votes) and Sanjay Gupta (98 votes).
The election of CCI was held today at Government Women College Gandhi Nagar.
CCI Elected President thanked the team of his election Committee and the polling staff for their contribution in conducting the peaceful and fair elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here