ABVP elects Jammu University unit for 2021-22



JAMMU: Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) J&K announced its new unit in Jammu University for session 2021-22 on Thursday. Anoop Singh from Department of Law was nominated as President while Shivani Rajpoot was nominated as General Secretary of ABVP Jammu University.
The programme was organised at Jantar Mantar, University of Jammu in which Vijay Pratap, North India Joint Organising Secretary was the Chief Guest while Mukesh Manhas, State Secretary ABVP was the Guest of Honour. Ravail Parihar State convener of SHoDH, Ramnik Sharma State Joint Secretary, Palak Sambyal State SFS Convener were also present on the occasion. The former President Shubam Amar presented report of previous unit. Mukesh Manhas State Secretary said that ABVP is the only organisation which has given a direction to students of India about nationalism.
Others members of the unit included Arvind, Vikram, Chitanya Randhava and Komal Parihar (Vice-presidents), Sunil Kumar, Santosh Kumar, Sushank Kumar, Shiva Rathore (Joint Secretaries), Pawan Kumar Social Media Incharge, Abhishek Raina SHoDH Convener, Raj Kumar Co-convener. Manisha Law Faculty Incharge, Pallavi Law Deptt. Incharge, Chakshu Dogri Deptt. Incharge, Aryan Rajpoot Media Incharge, Surinder Kumar Hostel Incharge, Mussavir Education Deptt Incharge, Abhishake Dutta Life Science Deptt Incharge, Amritanshu SFS Incharge, Ragni Study Circle Incharge and Meenakshi and Asha Sharma Study Circle Co-incharges, Rakesh Kumar Sanskrit Deptt Incharge, while Naresh Kumar, Arvind Kumar, Gulshan Kumar, Ravi Kumar, Arun Kumar, Prashan Singh and Mukesh Kumar will be Executive Members.