32nd District Samba Volleyball Championship begins



SAMBA: JBSG Volleyball Club won the inaugural match in men section in the 32nd District Samba Volleyball Championship being organised by District Association under the aegis of Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir at sports ground, Trilokpur Panchayat, here on Saturday.
The two-day event is being held on knock-out basis among the registered clubs and institutions.
The championship was declared open by the Chief Guest, Shilpa Dubey, Sarpanch in the presence of Guests of Honour, Kuldip Magotra Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Vijay Magotra General Secretary and R.C Sharma Treasurer of Volleyball Association of J and K. In this championship, 12 teams including eight men and four women are participating.
In the opening match of men section, JBSG Volleyball Club beat Raya Volleyball Club by straight 2-0 (25-22, 25-20). In another match JBC Volleyball Club defeated Ramgarh Volleyball Club by 2-1 (25-17, 19-25, 25-25) and in third match of the day Samba Warrior Volleyball Club outplayed Khour Volleyball Club by 2-0 (25-23, 25-20).
In women section, Samba Warrior Volleyball Club trounced Volleyball Club Gho Brahama by 2-0 (25-21, 25-20) and Pathseekers Club beat Vijaypur by 2-0 (25-17, 25-19).
The championship is being conducted under the supervision of Ramesh Kumar Sharma (President) and Balbinder Singh Jamwal (Secretary) Samba district Volleyball Association.
Prominent persons among other present were Virender Jamwal and Anu Gupta (Panchs) and Chander Shekhar.
Today’s matches were officiated by Satpaul Sharma, Ajay Kumar, Rajan Sharma, Shubham Sharma, Naresh Singh Bagal and Bhanu Pratap Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here