2nd J&K UT Yoga Championship held



JAMMU: Organised by the Jammu and Kashmir Yoga Association under the aegis of J&K Sports Council and J&K Olympic Association (JKOA), the 2nd J&K UT Yoga Championship concluded on Tuesday at New Indoor Complex, here.
In the closing function, General Secretary of JKOA and Staff Officer (Sports), ADGP (Armed), Dushyant Sharma was Chief Guest, who presented medals to the position holders and felicitated those officials and distinguished guests on behalf of the organisers.
Among the Guests of Honour were Manager Indoor Complex, Satish Gupta, Kuljeet Singh (President J&K Basketball Association), Sharat Chander Singh (Secretary Athletics Association), S.S Gill (Cycling), Ravinder Singh Buby (Athletics), Vikas Gupta (Judo), Rajan Sharma (Boxing), Ajay Sharma (Athletics), Ravi Salgotra (Cycling), Tejinder Singh (Gymnastics), Tilak Raj (BSF) and Vishwajeet Singh.
Around 100 young participants in boys and girls sections took part in this day-long competition which was declared open by president of JKOA, Dr Ashutosh Sharma in the presence of Divisional Sports Officer (Jammu), Ashok Singh.
Earlier, all the participants, distinguished guests and the members of the technical panrl welcomed by the General Secretary of the Association, Vinod Bhatia amidst brief note of the competition and activities of the JKYA.
This competition held under the supervision of Anil Gupta, Sabita Sharma, Dayal Ram, Sudesh Kumar, Anushka Kaul, Himani Verma, Rajesh Sharma, Sahil Raina and Aryaveer Singh.
The Results:
BOYS: 8-10 year: Jameel Rashi (Reasi), Ist; Harsh Thakur (Reasi), 2nd and Anurag Khajuria (Udhampur), 3rd. 10-12 year: Sidharth Abrol (Udhampur), Ist; Vansh Verma (Reasi), 2nd and Vinayak (Reasi), 3rd. 14-16: Surinder Rajput (Jammu), Ist; Himanshu Verma (Jammu), 2nd and Raghav Saini (Jammu), 3rd. 16-18: year: Abhishek Sharma (Udhampur), Ist; Raj Kumar (Udhampur), 2nd and Akash Sharma (Jammu), 3rd. 12-14 year: Rohit Thakur (Udhampur), Ist; Ritish Rajput (Reasi), 2nd and Bhushan Verma (Jammu), 3rd. 16-18: Piyush Sharma (Udhampur), Ist; Vanshika Arora (Jammu), 2nd .
GIRLS: 8-10 year: Shehnaz Choudhary (Reasi), Ist; Mahi Sharma (Reasi), 2nd and Sonakshi Katoch (Reasi), 3rd. 10-12 year: Pratima Sharma (Udhampur), Ist; Samriti Thakur (Udhampur), 2nd and Kajal Devi (Reasi), 3rd. 12-14 year: Soomya Gupta (Udhampur), Ist; Aakrati Sharma (Reasi), 2nd and Renu Devi (Udhampur), 3rd. 14-16 year: Anu Devi (Udhampur), Ist; Paushi Palit (Jammu), 2nd and Mobina (Jammu), 3rd.