20 DySPs promoted as SPs



JAMMU: the government on Wednesday promoted 20 Deputy Superintendent of Police (DySP) as Superintendent of Police (SP) on officiating basis.
“Sanction is accorded to the promotion of following Deputy Superintendents of Police (Selection Grade) as Superintendent of Police in their own pay and grade, with immediate effect,” reads an order issued by Raj Kumar Goyal, Financial Commissioner/ Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department.
As per order, the DySPs who have been promoted as SPs include Mohd Afzal, Jeetan Ji Matoo, Mushtaq Ahmad, Gurmeet Singh, Mohd Shafi, Jagdev Singh, Rajinder Kumar, Rajinder Kumar, Rajesh Sandal, Masood Ahmad, Mohd Ayoub Zargar, Sheikh Zafarulla, Farahat Jeelani, Pawan Kumar, Shabir Ahmad, Altaf Hussain, Fayaz Ahmad, Mohd Farooq Khan, Mohammad Aslam and Shabir Ahmad Khan.